Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2015 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

Prince Edward Island,
Canada
Kent Tedford
kent.tedford@thrivent.com
August 16–22, 2015
Paraguay Ron Baesler
baeslers@sbcglobal.net
August 29–Sept. 6, 2015
El Salvador Kathy Hergert
mpymequon@yahoo.com
September 5–13, 2015
El Salvador Kevin Buckley and Diane Lewicki
buckleyk@gmail.com
Sept. 26–Oct. 4, 2015
El Salvador Margit Lund
margit.lund@thrivent.com
October 3–11, 2015
Flathead Valley,
Montana
Melissa Sandry
msandry12@yahoo.com
October 4–11, 2015
Guatemala Jim Best
jmbnab@frontiernet.net
October 10–18, 2015
Costa Rica Eric and Brigitte Abele
ebabele@outlook.com
October 17–25, 2015
Costa Rica Jolene Hartwick
jolenehartwick@gmail.com
Oct. 31–Nov. 8, 2015
Kauai,
Hawaii
Kim Stratton
kim.stratton@thrivent.com
November 1–9, 2015
Nicaragua Ted Buethe
heartstring@wavecable.com
November 7–15, 2015
Asheville,
North Carolina
Elizabeth Schnabel
eschnabel47@gmail.com
November 8–14, 2015
Vietnam Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
November 8–15, 2015
El Salvador Steve Burchfield
wmphoto01@yahoo.com
November 14–22, 2015
     

2016 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates