Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2015 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

Philippines John Schultz
johnschultz2000@hotmail.com
April 18–26, 2015
Costa Rica Ted Buethe
heartstring@wavecable.com
April 25–May 3, 2015
Nicaragua Willie Nemeth
tbwwillie@gmail.com
May 16-24, 2015
El Salvador Andrea Sagsveen
andrea.sagsveen@gmail.com
June 13–21, 2015
Nicaragua

Paul Zimmerman
paul.s.zimmermann@gmail.com

June 13–21, 2015
Asheville, NC Tim Bauer
timbauer1492@gmail.com
June 21–28, 2015
China Bob Ward
robert.ward@thrivent.com
June 26–July 5, 2015
El Salvador Darrel Timm
timm987654@yahoo.com
July 4-12, 2015
Malawi (Orphans
and Vulnerable
Children Project)
Kari Woodson
buildwithkaribill@gmail.com
July 11-19, 2015

Trinidad and Tobago

Karin Vukich
karin.vukich@thrivent.com
July 18-26, 2015
Portugal

Ryoko French and Keith Sippola
frenchri@outlook.com

July 18-27, 2015
El Salvador Matt Conn
mconn1@comcast.net
July 25–August 2, 2015
El Salvador Elizabeth Hood
hoodelizabeth@hotmail.com
August 8–16, 2015
Prince Edward Island,
Canada
Kent Tedford
kent.tedford@thrivent.com
August 16–22, 2015
Paraguay Ron Baesler
baeslers@sbcglobal.net
August 29–Sept. 6, 2015
El Salvador Kathy Hergert
mpymequon@yahoo.com
September 5–13, 2015
El Salvador Derek Lindholm
derek.lindholm@gmail.com
October 3–11, 2015
Malawi Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
October 3–11, 2015
Costa Rica Eric and Brigitte Abele
ebabele@outlook.com
October 17–25, 2015