Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2014 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

El Salvador Steve Becker and Eric Dodd
steve.becker@thrivent.com
eric.dodd@thrivent.com
October 18–26, 2014
Hawaii Lonnie Sievert and Mike Andersen
lsievert25@gmail.com
mike.andersen@thrivent.com
November 1–10, 2014
Costa Rica Loretta Anderson
lorettayoung45@gmail.com
November 8-16, 2014
El Salvador Steve Burchfield
wmphoto01@yahoo.com
November 8-16, 2014
Nepal
Everest Build
Joseph Wollersheim and John Schultz
joseph.wollersheim@thrivent.com
johnschultz2000@hotmail.com
November 13–22, 2014
Costa Rica Willie Nemeth
tbwwillie@gmail.com
November 15–23, 2014
Vietnam Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
Nov. 30–Dec. 7, 2014

2015 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

Nicaragua Jolene Hartwick
jolenehartwick@gmail.com
February 7-15, 2015
Costa Rica Timothy Van Rooy
timothy.vanrooy@thrivent.com
March 7-15, 2015
Hawaii (Kona) Jerry and Cindy Schultz
solematesbook@comcast.net
March 14-23, 2015
Portugal Mark Theisen
mark.theisen@thrivent.com
April 11-20, 2015
Portugal Ryoko French
frenchri@outlook.com
July 18-27, 2015
El Salvador Matt Conn
mconn1@comcast.net
July 25-August 2, 2015
Costa Rica Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
August 1-9, 2015