Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2015 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

El Salvador Richard Walther
rwalther@comcast.net
January 3–11, 2015
Nicaragua Paul Zimmerman
paul.s.zimmermann@gmail.com
February 7–15, 2015
Nicaragua Mary Sorensen
marym.sorensen@yahoo.com
February 21–Mar. 1, 2015
Nicaragua Beth Schnabel
eschnabel47@gmail.com
February 28–Mar. 8, 2015
South Africa
(Cape Town)
Jackie Hintz and Kirk Nelson
kirk.nelson@thrivent.com
February 28–Mar. 8, 2015
Nicaragua Tim Strommen
03nicaragua15@gmail.com
March 21–29, 2015
Costa Rica Paul Caylor
paul.caylor@thrivent.com
April 11–19, 2015
Portugal Mark Theisen
mark.theisen@thrivent.com
April 11–20, 2015
Malawi (Orphans
and Vulnerable
Children Project)
Jenni Eickelberg and Donna Van Vreede
jenni.eickelberg@thrivent.com
donna.vanvreede@thrivent.com
April 17–26, 2015
Philippines John Schultz
johnschultz2000@hotmail.com
April 18–26, 2015
Costa Rica Ted Buethe
heartstring@wavecable.com
April 25–May 3, 2015
China Bob Ward
robert.ward@thrivent.com
June 26–July 5, 2015
El Salvador Darrel Timm
timm987654@yahoo.com
July 4-12, 2015
Malawi (Orphans
and Vulnerable
Children Project)
Kari Woodson
buildwithkaribill@gmail.com
July 11-19, 2015

Trinidad and Tobago

Karin Vukich
karin.vukich@thrivent.com
July 18-26, 2015
El Salvador Matt Conn
mconn1@comcast.net
July 25–August 2, 2015
Costa Rica Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
August 1–9, 2015
El Salvador Elizabeth Hood
hoodelizabeth@hotmail.com
August 8–16, 2015
Malawi Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
October 3–11, 2015