Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2016 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

El Salvador Andrea Sagsveen
andrea.sagsveen@gmail.com
March 19–27, 2016

Kona,
Hawaii

Janna McFarlane
janna.mcfarlane@gmail.com
March 26–April 2, 2016
Costa Rica Landon Wiese
landon.wiese@thrivent.com
April 2–10, 2016
El Salvador Leanne Zirbel
leanne.zirbel@thrivent.com
April 2–10, 2016
Dominican Republic Elaine Trout and Lynne Newlin
seekingtobuild@gmail.com
April 9–17, 2016
El Salvador Jim Best
jmbnab@frontiernet.net
April 9–17, 2016
Malawi Beth Schnabel
eschnabel47@gmail.com
May 7–15, 2016
Philippines Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
June 4–12, 2016
Portugal Robert Whitlach
robert.whitlach@thrivent.com
June 18–27, 2016
Costa Rica Keith Sippola and Marilyn Pangrac
keith.sippola@thrivent.com
marilyn.pangrac@thrivent.com
July 9–17, 2016
Nicaragua

Darrel Timm
timm987654@yahoo.com

July 16–24, 2016
Paraguay Ottis Smith
ottis.smith@thrivent.com
July 16–24, 2016
El Salvador

Steve Becker
steve.becker@thrivent.com

July 30–Aug. 7, 2016
Poland

Jim Clouser
jim.clouser@thrivent.com

July 30–Aug. 7, 2016
Vietnam

Elizabeth Hood
hoodelizabeth@hotmail.com 

August 6–14, 2016
Flathead Valley,
Montana

Matt Conn
mconn1@comcast.net

August 7–13, 2016
Fiji Bob Ward
robertw0902@gmail.com
August 13–21, 2016
Vietnam
(Big Build)
Tom Greinert
tom.greinert@thrivent.com
October 1–8, 2016