Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2015 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

Budapest,
Hungary
Terri Gafford
terri.gafford@thrivent.com
July 10-18, 2015
Malawi (Orphans
and Vulnerable
Children Project)
Kari Woodson
buildwithkaribill@gmail.com
July 11-19, 2015

Trinidad and Tobago

Karin Vukich
karin.vukich@thrivent.com
July 18-26, 2015
Portugal

Ryoko French and Keith Sippola
frenchri@outlook.com

July 18-27, 2015
El Salvador Matt Conn
mconn1@comcast.net
July 25–August 2, 2015
Romania Mary Murray
murraymt@comcast.net
August 1–9, 2015
El Salvador Elizabeth Hood
hoodelizabeth@hotmail.com
August 8–16, 2015
Prince Edward Island,
Canada
Kent Tedford
kent.tedford@thrivent.com
August 16–22, 2015
Paraguay Ron Baesler
baeslers@sbcglobal.net
August 29–Sept. 6, 2015
El Salvador Kathy Hergert
mpymequon@yahoo.com
September 5–13, 2015
El Salvador Kevin Buckley and Diane Lewicki
buckleyk@gmail.com
Sept. 26–Oct. 4, 2015
El Salvador Derek Lindholm
derek.lindholm@gmail.com
October 3–11, 2015
Flathead Valley,
Montana
Melissa Sandry
msandry12@yahoo.com
October 4–11, 2015
Guatemala Jim Best
jmbnab@frontiernet.net
October 10–18, 2015
Costa Rica Eric and Brigitte Abele
ebabele@outlook.com
October 17–25, 2015
Costa Rica Jolene Hartwick
jolenehartwick@gmail.com
Oct. 31–Nov. 8, 2015
Kauai,
Hawaii
Kim Stratton
kim.stratton@thrivent.com
November 1–9, 2015
Vietnam Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
November 8–15, 2015
El Salvador Steve Burchfield
wmphoto01@yahoo.com
November 14–22, 2015