Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2016 TripsTeam LeadersDates
Taos,
New Mexico
Paul Dean
paul.dean@thrivent.com
September 11–17, 2016
Asheville,
North Carolina
Linda Arnoldussen
linda.arnoldussen@thrivent.com
September 25-Oct. 1, 2016

Bacau County, Romania
TEAM 1000 Contingent

Thrivent Builds Worldwide
thrivent@habitat.org

October 1-8, 2016
Taos, New Mexico Joe and Amy Beno
Joe.Beno@thrivent.com
October 16–22, 2016
Cambodia Ottis Smith
ottis.smith@thrivent.com
October 22–30, 2016
El Salvador

Kevin Buckley and Diane Lewicki
buckleyk@gmail.com
nursediane@gmail.com

October 22–30, 2016
Kona,
Hawaii
Anita Sites and Rhonda Obert
anita.sites68@yahoo.com
racepace@windstream.net
October 22–30, 2016
Nicaragua Joe Makston
joe.makston@gmail.com
October 22–30, 2016
Costa Rica Ted Buethe
imagineit1st@gmail.com
October 22–31, 2016
Kona,
Hawaii
Lonnie Sievert
lonnie.sievert@yahoo.com
November 5–13, 2016
Nicaragua Joel Fechter
joelfechter@yahoo.com
November 12–20, 2016
Trinidad and
Tobago
Mark Grebner
m.grebner@excite.com
November 12–20, 2016
Trinidad and
Tobago
Kari and Bill Woodson
buildwithkaribill@gmail.com
November 19–27, 2016
2017 TripsTeam LeadersDates
Vietnam Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
January 1–8, 2017
Thailand Catherine Slocum
catherine.slocum@gmail.com
January 14–21, 2017
Guatemala Annie McKinlay
annajmckinl@aol.com
February 11–19, 2017
Nicaragua Jolene Hartwick
jolenehartwick@gmail.com
February 18–26, 2017
Macedonia Terri and Chuck Gafford
terri.gafford@thrivent.com
June 9-17, 2017
Hungary Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
July 9-16, 2017
Macedonia Bob Cassioppi
bob.cassioppi@thrivent.com
October 7–15, 2017
Kauai,
Hawaii
Lonnie Sievert
lonnie.sievert@yahoo.com
November 6–17, 2017