Worldwide Trips  

Join an Existing Trip

Video Icon Featured Video

Want to join a trip currently being organized? Choose from two options:

  • Join Team Members From Your Area – To find out what trips are being organized from your part of the country, contact your Thrivent Financial representative or call the Member Connection Center toll-free at 800-THRIVENT (800-847-4836) and say "fraternal" at the prompt.
  • Join Team Members From Across the U.S. – Review this list of available trip options and contact the team leader for more information. New trips will be posted to this website as they become available. To receive a monthly e-newsletter update of available Thrivent Builds Worldwide trips, please sign up for Habitat for Humanity's Global Village email list.

2014 Trips

Team Leaders

Dates

Flathead Valley, MT Megan Thomas
megan.thomas@thrivent.com
June 1–7, 2014
El Salvador Andrea Sagsveen
andrea.sagsveen@gmail.com
June 7–15, 2014
Argentina Kari Woodson
buildargentina@yahoo.com
June 14–22, 2014
Paraguay Paul Caylor
paul.caylor@thrivent.com
June 14–22, 2014
El Salvador Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
July 5–13, 2014
Hungary Terri Gafford
terri.gafford@thrivent.com
July 11–19, 2014
El Salvador Anita Sites and Matt Conn
anita.sites68@yahoo.com
mconn1@comcast.net
July 12–20, 2014
El Salvador Bonnie and Joe Reilly
bonnie.reilly@thrivent.com
joe.reilly@thrivent.com
July 19–27, 2014
Malawi Kyle Kittrell
gotobuild@centurylink.net
July 25–Aug. 3, 2014
El Salvador Elizabeth Hood
elizabeth@gracepa.org
August 2–10, 2014
Malawi Jenni Eickelberg and Donna VanVreede
jenni.eickelberg@thrivent.com
donna.vanvreede@thrivent.com
August 15–24, 2014
Guatemala Jim Best
jmbnab@frontiernet.net
October 11–19, 2014
Vietnam Jim Wolf
jimwolf46@msn.com
October 17–26, 2014
Hawaii Lonnie Sievert and Mike Andersen
lsievert25@gmail.com
mike.andersen@thrivent.com
November 1–10, 2014
Nepal
Everest Build
Joseph Wollersheim and Don Stingle
joseph.wollersheim@thrivent.com
don.stingle@thrivent.com
November 13–22, 2014
Vietnam Paul Erbes
pkerbes@gmail.com
Nov. 30–Dec. 7, 2014

Be Inspired

Read journals from past Thrivent Builds Worldwide teams to see how they changed lives – even their own.